Doing Business With Us

We built our business on our values—safety, trust, environmental leadership, teamwork and high performance. Our business partners have our commitment to perform responsibly and to behave ethically while in pursuit of the highest standards of quality and service in our industry. 

We welcome the chance to help developers, engineers, contractors, suppliers, vendors, and municipalities solve their water and wastewater system operations, management, supply and delivery challenges. We’re committed to working with you to improve our communities and infrastructure.

Our experts are passionate about delivering high-quality water and wastewater services and solutions to both our customers and our business partners. We are innovators, engineers, scientists and environmentalists, and we welcome any chance to help communities, builders and developers solve their water and wastewater system operation, management, supply and delivery challenges. Our strength stems from our longevity in the industry. 

Do you have a project that requires expert water and wastewater service solutions? We would be proud to work with you. New business partnerships not only give us the chance to work with your team of experts to find smart and innovative solutions — it allows us to cover more ground in improving the water and wastewater systems in the communities we hold so dear.

If you are looking for help with a new or existing water or wastewater system, contact Kevin Tilden at 619-446-4762 or e-mail at kevin.tilden@amwater.com.

Cross Connection

Sacramento

California American Water is responsible for backflow prevention for our customers in Placer and Yolo County. Customers in Sacramento should contact the Sacramento County Environmental Management Department at 916-875-8484.
For more information contact: Terry Coleman 916-869-6094.
Certified Backflow Testers for Sacramento

Larkfield

Please contact our Larkfield Office at 707-542-8329 or email margaret.digenova@amwater.com
Certified Backflow Testers for Larkfield

San Diego

Please contact Robert Becerra at robert.becerra@amwater.com or 619-446-5703.

Ventura

Please contact Shauna Raciot at shauna.raciot@amwater.com or 619-446-4768.

Los Angeles

Please contact Geoff Williamson at geoff.williamson@amwater.com or 626-614-2531.

Monterey

Please contact Jack Wang at jack.wang@amwater.com or 831-646-3269.

Construction Meters

Sacramento

Sacramento Area Fire Hydrant Water Meters for Construction

California American Water requires the use of fire hydrant meters to supply water for construction purposes. Please download the form below, complete it and return it to the address on the form along with an area construction map and required deposit. For more information about the use of hydrant meters for construction in the Sacramento area, contact Cristina Courtright at 916-568-4229 or email: cristina.courtright@amwater.com
Sacramento Hydrant meter application

Larkfield

Please contact Margaret DiGenova at margaret.digenova@amwater.com or 707-542-8829 for more information about construction meters.

Los Angeles

Please contact Jessica Taylor at jessica.taylor@amwater.com or call 626-614-2533 for more information about construction meters.

Ventura County

Please contact Jenny Sepulveda at jenny.sepulveda@amwater.com or 805-498-1266 ext. 2805 for more information about construction meters.

San Diego

Please contact Michelle Smith at michelle.smith@amwater.com or 619-522-6404 for more information about construction meters.

Monterey

Please contact Joe Dimaggio at joe.dimaggio@amwater.com or at 831-646-3228 for more information about construction meters.